Welcome Visiting Us Exploring Faith Baptisms, Weddings & Funerals Children & Young People How We Care Services & Ministry Church Groups Community

St. David’s Church,  Broom Leys

“Out of the believer’s heart shall flow streams of living water”

‘Growing in Christ, living in faith’

Contact Us

 01530 834210

Visit Us

    LE67 4RL Map

Message Board

St. David’s Parochial Church Council (PCC)

Within St. David’s there are a number of groups - or teams - who work on different areas of church life. These are Worship, Pastoral Care, Mission and Evangelism, Youth, Fabric, Fun and Fellowship, Communication and Hall Management.

These groups consist of both members of the PCC and church members who do not sit on the PCC. Each team has a coordinator who must be a member of the church council and report back to the council about the work and plans of their team.

The 2017 APCM was well attended and copies of the Annual Report are available.

During the meeting, Andy outlined our vision for the future, which he wrote about last month in this magazine.

After the APCM, the new PCC met briefly to elect a treasurer and secretary and to assign leadership roles to members. See Parish Contacts on pages 28 and 29 for details.

PCC Report presented to the 2017 APCM

2016 was, as usual, a busy year at St David’s, with many opportunities to serve God, each other, and our neighbours as we tried to live out our lives as disciples of Christ.

The PCC continued to meet regularly, and to be organised into teams so that everyone could use their particular gifts, skills and interests, and combine to fulfil the whole of the church’s ministry, and be Christ's body in this place.

Click HERE for the complete report - opens a pdf file.

Chair - Rev’d Andrew Rhoades – Vicar of St. David’s

John Allwood – Verger & Deputy Churchwarden

Eileen Baldwin

Paul Bingley

Liz Blacklock

Norma Bristoll – Secretary

Bec Burton – Deanery Synod rep.

Liz Eames – Recorder

David Finney

Tara Gamble

Rev’d Neil Griffiths – Curate and Deanery & Diocesan Synod rep.

Jill Harris – Treasurer & Deputy Churchwarden

Jenny Holland

Sarah Jacklin

Alan Liggins – Deanery Synod rep.

Chris Liggins – Churchwarden

Martin Mawby

Mary Smith – Churchwarden

Ruth Twells – Deanery Synod rep.